If I had a spare $250 thou, I’d probably NOT invest it in a July 9th Loar

July 9th Llloyd Loar F-5

July 9th Llloyd Loar F-5

A beautiful example of a July 9th Lloyd Loar F-5 mandolin is for sale at Elderly. Now what did I do with that spare $250 grand I had laying around.

I’m not sure why, despite the economic hardshops we have been going through, that mandolins have continued on the astronomical spike up in price. There seems to be no end to the run up in price. Then again that is what everyone said about houses and we all know how that one turned out. I’m guess I’m holding out for when they get down around $75,000, now that would be a great deal, NOT!

Leave a Reply

