New Tony Rice Biography due out soon…

I know what I’ll be reading in April.

The long rumored  Tony Rice biography is due out on April 12th and will be available at Merlefest, too bad I’m not going this year. Details are available on the official website here. It sounds really good. However, I’m not sure what kind of writer Tim Stafford is but it sounds like it could suffer from a case of the schizoids. With each chapter having an intro by Tony then additions by the author, and other supporting details following that? I don’t know,that could end up being a whole heap of jumble, but I hope deep down it works. This one will be one for the ages. He is a true master, and I hope this does him and his enormous contribution to music justice.

Leave a Reply

