Freaky Fiddle Friday

Last week I was traveling so I missed out on a Freaky Fiddle Friday post. I’m making up for it this week by taking us way off the beaten Bluegrass path into mind altering, freaky fiddle land with a great clip of the Mahavishnu Orchestra. This one features, I think, the original fiddle player Jerry Goodman, playing a blue fiddle, and Billy Cobham sporting a stylish Ohio State shirt, gotta love that.

I must warn you, this is birth control music, i.e. never play it for a girl, they tend to be repulsed by it. At least at my house, my wife makes me turn it off. But since she doesn’t read my blog and isn’t wearing my headphones today, that’s irrelevant isn’t it? So we are bringing the prog!

Leave a Reply

