SmithFly El Poquito Awarded Gray’s Best 2013

I am floored and totally honored to be Awarded Gray’s Best 2013 for the SmithFly El Poquito.

I am biased, because they did publish my manifesto a couple years ago, but this publication is one of the LAST GREAT Sporting Publications, out there.I’m honored to be included this year along side other great brands like Patagonia, and LL Bean. It’s amazing.

And if you know anything about Jim Babb, Miles Nolte, and Russ Lumpkin, you know that you can’t buy their recommendation. They don’t give away “Editorial Content” because you buy ads. I’m living proof, because I’ve never bought an AD! In fact now I’m WAYin the hole to them, because they paid me for my article a few years ago. Yes, it’s true some publications still PAY for writing, hard to imagine, I know, but it happens.

Anyway, this wouldn’t be in there if it wasn’t the truth. I’m eternally grateful for their support and honest opinion about a weird little gadget I came up with.

I’m selling them like hot cakes —see you at the BUFF Show in Cincinnati tomorrow!

Grays_Best_2013_1

I will only add that this might be one of the few items on the list this year that is MADE IN THE USA.

So buy one already!

One thought on “SmithFly El Poquito Awarded Gray’s Best 2013

Leave a Reply

